TUYAUX = Tips For ORAL BTS by a teacher ! enjoy it

BetchaTicheuh

:dacc: :aplause: :arrow2: :knuppel: :pascompris;

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  Hello students,
I'm a Newbie here but a BTS (HND in English) English Teacher as well.
I work in 77. Val de Marne.

The Exam for my NRC BTS students was mostly the following :

1ère épreuve = document écrit ( durée 20 mins)

2ème  épr = Négo de vte ( durée 10 mins)
ou Job Interview

Tips : Pour le doc écrit  bien respecter la methodo : Intro (where when what) ;
Where does the doc come from? ;When was it written? ; What is it about?

Structure ; devpt et conclusion + branching out (élargissement)

Sans oublier les " linking words" non pas linking parks...LOL
eg: First of all ; above all ; firstly ; secondly ; eventually ; moreover ; furthermore ; all the more ; nevertheless, what is more ; as far as I am concerned ; In a nutshell ; in brief ; in short ; That's all I've got to say regarding..x ......etc...

Pour le Sales Pitch (négo vte)  : idem Intro = welcome + discovery ; Client's needs , the product , the negotiation & clinching the deal (concl).

Pour le Job Interview : 1. Bien lire l'annonce (Job AD)
2. Se positionner comme Diplômé du BTS (HND Degree) + Work Experience dans le Secteur recherché ( I worked in the field of ... for 1 or 2 years as .....(Sales Rep) etc....
3. Utiliser le lexique de l'annonce ( A-level = BAC), Degree = diplôme;  Day-Release Vocational Training = Formation professionnelle en Alternance ;  Work Placement = Stage en entreprise ; Available = disponible ; Professional assignments = actions professionnelles etc....

Here U R boy & good luck to You......
A Well-meaning English Teacher willing to help anybody in NEED
Do your best that's all
BetchaTicheu 
J.M

BetchaTicheuh
P'tit nouveau

oral anglais bts nrc
« Répondre #3 le: Aujourd'hui à 18:42:02 »     

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------